Margulis Prize

 Deadline for Margulis Prize submission for Materials Science: March 1, 2021 


The Lev Margulis Memorial Prize :

The Lev Margulis Memorial Prize is awarded annually to an outstanding Israeli student in the field of microscopy.

In alternate years, students are chosen from either the field of Life or Materials Science. This year the prize will be presented to a student working in the field of Materials Science.

The selected student will receive the prize during the opening ceremony of the annual conference, and will give a talk on his/her work during the afternoon session.

In order to submit an application for the Lev Margulis prize:

(a) An extended abstract (2 pages) should be sent to Prof. Amit Kohn.

(b) At least one recommendation letter (from the student’s advisor) should be sent to Prof. Amit Kohn (not via the student). We request that the recommendation letters outline the unique microscopy aspects of the student’s work and his/her microscopy skills.

(c) If several people contributed the work please specify their names, affiliations. Please specify the contribution of the applicant and each participant in the research.

Only one student from a given group may apply for the prize.

Deadline for prize application: March 1, 2021

Comments are closed.