Margulis Prize

The Lev Margulis Memorial Prize:

The Lev Margulis Memorial Prize is awarded annually to an outstanding Israeli student in the field of microscopy.

Usually, in alternate years, students are chosen from either the field of Life or Materials Science. This year, for the special occasion of the ISM jubilee two Israeli students will be awarded the prize – one student working in Life Sciences and one student working in Materials Science.

The selected students will receive the prize during the opening ceremony of the annual conference, and will give a talk on his/her work during one of the afternoon sessions.

In order to submit an application for the Lev Margulis prize you must register to the meeting and then submit an application which should include:

(a) An extended abstract (2 pages) should be submitted using the abstract submission form.

(b) At least one recommendation letter (from the student’s advisor) should be sent to Dr. Eyal Shimoni.

Only one student from a given group may apply for the prize.

Deadline for prize application: February 15, 2016

Comments are closed.